The Saudi Cup

February 24 – February 25, 2023

The Saudi Cup

The World's Most Valuable Race

The Saudi Cup is the social and sporting highlight of The Kingdom’s burgeoning events calendar and combines the best of fashion, culture, lifestyle and family entertainment with the thrilling world of international horse racing. 

Held at King Abdulaziz Racecourse in Riyadh, The Saudi Cup is an exciting two days of top tier on-track horse racing action consisting of 16 races and boasting a combined prize purse of USD$35.35m.

This makes The Saudi Cup, now in its fourth year, the most valuable horse racing event in the world and the greatest racehorses, jockeys, trainers and owners will travel to Riyadh to compete against the very best of Saudi’s racing industry for a slice of the winnings. For two days at the end of February, Riyadh will become the centre of the racing world and you have the chance to be there.


Ticket packages to suit all budgets and preferences are available below.

Saudi Cup Day
Saturday February 25, 2023

The USD$20m Saudi Cup, the highlight of the weekend, is a global Group 1 flat race held over 1800m and is the richest race in the world. Won in 2022 by Prince Saud bin Salman Abdulaziz’s local runner Emblem Road (USA), now one of the most famous horses in the world, The Saudi Cup is beamed into more than 350million homes worldwide.

It is shown in every corner of the globe from the USA and Europe to China, South America and Southeast Asia. For the 2023 Saudi Cup the Jockey Club of Saudi Arabia is throwing open the gates and inviting spectators to join us at King Abdulaziz Racecourse in Riyadh to witness firsthand the fourth running of this spectacular horse race.

As well as The Saudi Cup, the raceday also features five highly regarded Group 3 races on both dirt and turf, the Group 1 Obaiya Arabian Classic for Purebred Arabian racehorses, five highly regarded Group 3 races on both dirt and turf and the Jockey Club Handicap for locally-trained horses.



stc International Jockeys Challenge Day
Friday February 24, 2023

A unique event in the racing world, The stc International Jockeys Challenge puts the jockeys in the spotlight. Seven international female and seven international male jockeys compete as individuals for a prize purse of $100,000, while the local horse connections stand to win a share of the $400,000 prize money at stake for each of the four contests.

The only event of its kind to feature equal numbers of men and women, these supreme athletes fight it out on locally-trained horses over a series of four races on the Friday of race weekend.

History was made during the inaugural running of this Challenge when New Zealand rider, Lisa Allpress became the first woman to win a horse race in Saudi Arabia. Now this is one of the go-to Jockeys Challenges in the world and a showcase for the best of local talent against the most renowned international riders.

Also featuring on the Friday racecard is the $500,000 Saudi International Handicap, the Tuwaiq Cup for locally trained horses and the new Group 2Listed Al Mneefah Cup for Purebred Arabians.


Cultural Village and Family Entertainment
General Admission

The Saudi Cup Cultural Village, accessed with a General Admission ticket, is the beating heart of Saudi Cup weekend. It combines music, cultural entertainment, a kids’ play zone and the highly anticipated Saudi Cup fashion and style activations with delicious food offerings and big-screen race viewing. It is the place to see and be seen on Saudi Cup race weekend.

$20m

THE Saudi Cup, the highlight of the weekend

كأس السعودية

نبذة عن كأس السعودية

نبذة عن كأس السعودية

السباق الأكثر قيمة في العالم

كأس السعودية هو أبرز الأحداث الاجتماعية والرياضية في أجندة الفعاليات المزدهرة في المملكة ويجمع بين أفضل ما في الموضة والثقافة وأسلوب الحياة والترفيه العائلي مع عالم سباقات الخيل الدولية المثيرة.

يُقام كأس السعودية الذي يحتضنه ميدان الملك عبد العزيز في الرياض على مدى يومين يعتبران من أفضل أيام سباقات الخيل في العالم، ويتألف من 16 سباقاً، ويصل إجمالي جوائزه المالية إلى 35.5 مليون دولار أمريكي.

كأس السعودية، الذي دخل الآن عامه الرابع، يُعدّ الحدث الأغلى لسباقات الخيل في العالم، حيث يستقطب الخبرات الأفضل من خيول السباقات والفرسان والمدربين والملاك إلى الرياض للتنافس مع صفوة الخيول السعودية على مكاسب رائعة. على مدار يومين في نهاية فبراير، ستصبح الرياض مركزاً لعالم السباقات وستتاح لك فرصة الحضور هناك.

تتوفر مجموعة من التذاكر التي تناسب جميع الميزانيات بحسب الخيارات أدناه.

يوم كأس السعودية
السبت 25 فبراير 2023

كأس السعودية الذي تبلغ جوائزه المالية 20 مليون دولار، هو الحدث الأبرز في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع، وهو سباق من الفئة الأولى يقام على مسافة 1800 متر، ومصنف بأنه أغنى سباق خيل في العالم.

في العام 2022 فاز به الجواد المحلي إمبلم رود المملوك للأمير سعود بن سلمان بن عبد العزيز، ما جعله الآن أكثر الخيول شهرة في العالم، ويتم بث وقائع كأس السعودية إلى أكثر من 350 مليون منزل حول العالم.

يتم عرض الحدث في كافة أرجاء العالم من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وأوروبا، وصولاً إلى الصين وأمريكا الجنوبية وجنوب شرق آسيا. وفي الدورة الرابعة من كأس السعودية 2023، يرحب نادي سباقات الخيل بالجمهور للحضور إلى مضمار الملك عبد العزيز في الرياض لمشاهدة هذا السباق الرائع.

بالإضافة إلى كأس السعودية، تتضمن الأمسية أيضاً سباق العبية كلاسيك للخيل العربية الأصيلة (فئة1)، وخمسة سباقات رفيعة المستوى من الفئة الثالثة على الأرضيتين الرملية والعشبية، علاوة على شوط نادي سباقات الخيل هانديكاب للجياد المدربة محلياً.


تحدي STC للخيّالة الدوليين
الجمعة 24 فبراير 2023

تحدي STC للخيالة الدوليين حدث فريد للغاية يسلط الأضواء على الخيالة، ويتألف المشاركون به من سبع فارسات دوليات وسبعة فرسان دوليين يتنافسون بصفتهم الفردية على جائزة تصل إلى 100,000 دولار، بينما يتاح لأرباب الخيل المحليين الفوز بشريحة من الجائزة البالغة 400,000 دولار لكل من الجولات الأربع.


يضم هذا الحدث الفريد أعداداً متساوية من الجنسين، ويتنافس هؤلاء الرياضيين المتميزين على صهوة خيول مدربة محلياً عبر سلسلة من أربعة سباقات في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع يوم الجمعة.

شهدت الدورة الافتتاحية لهذا التحدي حدثاً تاريخياً عندما أصبحت النيوزيلندية ليزا ألبرس أول فتاة تفوز بسباق خيل في المملكة العربية السعودية. الآن أصبح هذا التحدي واحداً من الوجهات التي يحرص عليها الخيالة في العالم كما يوفر منصة لاستعراض أفضل المواهب المحلية في منازلة أشهر الخيالة الدوليين.

كما يضم حفل سباق يوم الجمعة، شوط الهانديكاب السعودي الدولي بجوائز تصل إلى 500 ألف دولار، وكأس طويق للخيل المدربة محلياً، وكأس المنيفة للخيل العربية الأصيلة الذي تمت إضافته مؤخراً.

كما يضم حفل سباق يوم الجمعة، شوط الهانديكاب السعودي الدولي بجوائز تصل إلى 500 ألف دولار وكأس المنيفة للخيل العربية الأصيلة الذي تمت إضافته مؤخراً.


القرية الثقافية والترفيه العائلي

دخول الجماهير

يمكن الدخول إلى القرية الثقافية لكأس السعودية بتذاكر الدخول العامة، وهي بمثابة القلب النابض لكأس السعودية في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع، وتجمع بين الموسيقى والترفيه الثقافي ومنطقة لعب الأطفال، علاوة على فعاليات كأس السعودية الشيقة للأزياء والأناقة مع عروض الأطعمة الشهية مع مشاهدة السباق على الشاشة العملاقة، وهي المكان المناسب الذي تجدر زيارته والتلاقي به في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع خلال كأس السعودية.

20M$

كأس السعودية, أبرز ما في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع